Konbanwa from California

Raiden

08-30-2005, 04:58 PM

Kumusta kababayan. Raiden here. I am a newbie, so please be gentle. I really like this Timog Forum website, it makes me proud to be Pinoy.

I hope I’m welcome here, kahit na hindi ako taga-Japan.

Some info about myself:

I’m a 27 year old Filipino-American male.
I am currently living in California, been here for 8 years.
I work as a Technician for a Semiconductor company.
I’ve always been fascinated by Japanese culture and people.

I’m looking forward to chat with you, kababayans in Japan.

stanfordmed

08-30-2005, 05:24 PM

Hey Raiden,
Saan ka sa Cali. Galing ako d’yan sa Silicon Valley, previously lived in SoCal. (OC) for twenty something years. I’m new here in Japan (<3 mos.).
A warm welcome to you from Portside chuo (Yokohama):japanese:

Raiden

08-30-2005, 05:41 PM

Hi Stanfordmed. Nandito ako sa San Jose, CA. I’ve been here for 8 years.

Hindi pa ako nakakauwi sa Pilipinas ever since.

Did you graduate from Stanford University in Palo Alto, CA?

Thank you for welcoming me.

stanfordmed

08-30-2005, 06:11 PM

Hi Stanfordmed. Nandito ako sa San Jose, CA. I’ve been here for 8 years.

Hindi pa ako nakakauwi sa Pilipinas ever since.

Did you graduate from Stanford University in Palo Alto, CA?

Magkapitbahay lang pala tayo (Mountain View).
Worked at SUMC. Lets just say I’m on sabbatical leave. :smiley: I don’t know where I will be residing next after Japan. Most likely back to my home sweet home.

Twelve years naman sa akin bago bumisita sa Pinas.

goldhorse

08-30-2005, 06:47 PM

Kumusta kababayan. Raiden here. I am a newbie, so please be gentle. I really like this Timog Forum website, it makes me proud to be Pinoy.